Finding Treasures at Mercado Central in Valencia,Spain


A visit to Valencia must include a trip to the famous central market. Delicious fresh seafood, produce, and traditional farmers market items. Here are some pics of things you can find there:

Mmmm meat...

produce!

More Produce

Hanging meat...

View down one of the aisles

Random....

They don't let any part go to waste....

Recognize this meat?

Snails....not the garden variety

You can't find this fruit too often..

Eggs anyone?

ooooh... worth every calorie.

It's beginning to smell a lot like seafood....

A lot of selection

Hungry?

Those are some ugly fish...

Hopefully dinner doesn't bite you back..

 

There are many things to see, smell, sample, and explore at the Mercado Central in Valencia. I’m sure as you walk the aisles and check out the various stands you will see that the discoveries continue to be endless….

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Europe, Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finding Treasures at Mercado Central in Valencia,Spain

  1. Great pictures – when I travel I always try and include a market visit. A couple of months ago I went to the central market in Athens and it was awesome – you should try and get there sometime.

    • Thank you, I would LOVE to go to Athens! It’s on my list of places to see still. I am a fan of traveling in the less crowded/hot months, and will definitely aim for that. The market in Athens sounds very interesting! What sort of interesting things have you found there? I should modify this to say.. what are your favorite things you have seen. I noticed your blog article about Athens.

Leave a Reply

