Upgraded Living


This is a bit different from what I usually write, but I am so excited about it that I had to share. Chico’s own Upgraded Living Magazine’s new October “Artoberfest” issue just hit the shelves this week.

Artoberfest issue

This particular issue features several local artists, art events, and a new section; “The art of dining”. This section I am particularly happy about, because I had the honor of writing a food review for a local restaurant “Cafe Coda”.

Cafe Coda review

Contributors

I am so honored to be included in this magazine, and a part of this local community. It is important to always support local vendors, restaurants, farmers, and schools. Many people often fail to see some of the talent in their own backyard. Talented artists such as Aye Jay, Amelia LaMar, Tarray Jackson, David Simcox, Marie Collar, and Royce Peterson deserve recognition for their talents. It was also nice to see the Barry R. Kirshner Wildlife Sanctuary featured. The wonderful things that this foundation does for animals incapable of surviving on their own is worth recognition.

The best part of this issue was the fact that it shows that you don’t have to travel to far from ‘home’ to find culture, true beauty, talent, and community. You just have to open your eyes and discover the hidden treasures in your own personal treasure chest.

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

