Indulging in Spanish Food in Barcelona


One of the most wonderful things in the world is a plate of delicious, freshly prepared food. While traveling in Spain, I was able to enjoy many of their local specialties including a variety of tapas, and paella. I was so distracted by the ‘yum’ factor that I forgot to take note of many of the places and names of the items. I will do my best to label the pictures below.  These are taken at restaurants in Barcelona.

A restaurant on Las Ramblas that we came across when starving. It had a great deal on tapas. I wouldn't say it was the best place.

Tapas deal

A course of the Tapas from menu

Sangria that 3 of us shared

Delicious Mexican Hot Chocolate..literally drinking hot melted chocolate

Spanish Gelato

Chocolate Gelato. This was so dark, rich, and creamy!

Delicious Fresh Squeezed Tropical Fruit Juices and Smoothies. You could buy one ready made or they will make one custom for you! So healthy and delicious.

So Fresh and Delicious

Another restaurant we visited.

Some of the Tapas choices at Mickey's

Tapas!

More Tapas!

Tapas we chose

Seafood paella my friend ordered

Delicious bakery items

Delicious bakery pastries

I wish I could remember what this was! It was delicious.

A delicious Spanish custard desert

A local took us to this hole in the wall Catalan Restaurant. It was dirt cheap, but the patatas bravas (the fried potatoes with sauce) had the most delicious garlic sauce on them. Alioli! YUM

Fresh Spanish Bakery goods

Spanish Bakery Pastries

These are just a few of the items we found in Spain on our culinary adventures. I loved traveling through and exploring Barcelona and its many sights, but I still think my favorite part was all of the delicious food! I especially loved the hot chocolate! Yum! If you find yourself in Barcelona I am sure you will agree the culinary discoveries are endless! Eat up!

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Europe, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

