Delicious Trends


Sitting here looking through a local magazine “Upgraded Living” I was in awe of the many delicious menu items featured in Chico restaurants. The cover picture was especially scrumptious. It was a picture of the “Chicopcake” made by the local “Cupcake Crusader.”  This delicious, mouth-watering cupcake looks delectable and remains true to the Chico identity. It is made with 30th Anniversary Sierra Nevada Stout Chocolate batter, Chico Chai, and topped with green frosting and almonds.  The topping symbolizing the abundant and iconic local Almond trees. So in this cupcake we have Beer, Chai, and Almonds. That just sounds magical.

Cupcakes have become quiet popular in the last few years. It’s become an increasing trend to have cupcake towers at weddings, showers, birthdays, and other special events. The Cupcake cake has gained in popularity for its simplicity and its convenience. While traveling throughout Europe I had the joy of experiencing a plethora of local baked goods and specialties. The one thing that has never lost it’s charm and magic in my book is the cupcake. It’s amazing what you can do with such a little cake. The possibilities are truly endless ranging from sweet to savory, simple to elegant, timeless to trendsetting.

Having a background in Cake Decorating/Baking I am always drawn to bakery windows to soak up the beauty of their displays, and admire their creativity. While living near Munich I had the privilege to interview to work at Wir Machen Cupcakes. The two owners have developed a deliciously wonderful business plan and their business is booming. They even delivered cupcakes recently to Sarah Jessica Parker in Berlin! I decided it wasn’t the path that I wanted to go in Germany, but with such business success I certainly am kicking myself now! If you’re ever in Munich and you’re looking for a delicious treat be sure to check them out! They are amazing! They are sold in many creative designs and flavors. They cater their decorations around such fun things as local sporting event themes, and social events such as the Royal Wedding. Here’s a pic of some of their summer flavors: Lavander Blackberry Cream Cupcakes, Lemon Cupcake with Lemon Mint Frosting, Chocolate Banana Cupcakes
And some of their Valentine cupcakes:Their Famous Royal wedding hat cupcake:In summary if you’re ever in Munich: Check out Wir Machen Cupcakes! You won’t regret it. The best part is that you get to experience a less sweet version of the American wonder. It’s an experience in itself.

I’m sure you’ll find with delicious food around the world there will always continue to be endless discoveries available to your palate!

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Europe, Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delicious Trends

  1. MrGreen9 says:

    I want I cupcake really bad right now. lol

Leave a Reply

