Why I moved to Germany


Well first off, why not?

After visiting Germany nearly 3 years ago I instantly fell in love with the cleanliness, the language, the culture, the people, oh….and of course the BEER.  

Working the typical 40 hour work week with a limit of 3 weeks vacation in a year, that can not be taken consecutively, leaves a small window of time to explore and discover things outside, of our tiny, individual boxes. I made it a goal to move to Germany a have the opportunity to discover more. Considering that when you live in Europe rail passes, European flights, and travel options are considerably less expensive and abundant.

I also had the added bonus of getting to know some extended(related by marriage) family that I would never have been able to get to know if it weren’t for this dramatic life change. They have been instrumental in my success in seeing so much of Europe and at the same time learning the local German dialect and customs. Great food, great company, and great beer!

So far,  this move has been the most wonderful experience, and the best decision I have ever made. This blog features and follows some of the delicious food and drinks, gorgeous sights, and travel blunders I made along the way.The best part of it all: endless discoveries.

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Europe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

